Sandbox update

This is gonna be the last update before the first  beta release (probably).

I’ve added materials BOMB and FUSE which complement each other and I’ve fixed some problems with my shitty pseudo-random # generator. For some reason, I had a variable which simply added one to itself (++) everyloop: if I neededa 50-50 probability, I did something like if (counter%2 == 0) and so on. I don’t know why I thought that would be a good idea. Anyway, instead of changing it all I just changed the thing that add numbers to that variable using the rand() function, so it’s “more” random.

I still have to make a couple of changes before releasing it, specially two: one of them is a problem with particles when they’re affected by the explosion, sometimes they go to far from where they were and they get blocked for some reason, I will try to find that out.

The other is a problem with the function TTF_RenderText_Solid, it workd perfectly (NetBeans IDE), but when I generate the GNU/Linux executable and run it from console, it gives me a segmentation violation when it reaches that function, I use pointers there so it’s probably something with them, but I will try to fix that too.

Like always, here you have the video with the explosion demostration.

Greetings.

Leave a Reply

