Game of Life simulator with XNA

Hey folks, first post about an app.

It’s the second thing I made after learning C# and XNA. It has some preset figures like gliders or the glider cannon, and two editing modes: one in which you just select pixels to activate and another one in which you move the cursor with keys leaving a trace of pixels, activate that and have fun with the random results.

It requires .NET Framework to be installed on your computer. I just have  couple of Windows-only apps, more coming for GNU/Linux or multiplatform.

I’m uploading from Linux, so I haven’t executed it and I made like two years ago, so I don’t remember a lot about it, here you have the executables, and, like I will always do with a (more or less) finished project, here you have the sourcecode in code.google.

http://code.google.com/p/mygeekystuff/

Leave a Reply

